SUBSCRIBE TO TMCnet
TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community

TMCNet:  Federal Contracts Awarded by Federal Agencies in Ohio (Feb. 27)

[February 27, 2013]

Federal Contracts Awarded by Federal Agencies in Ohio (Feb. 27)

(Targeted News Service Via Acquire Media NewsEdge) by DONABEL HARMS Targeted News Service WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- The following federal contracts were announced by federal agencies based in Ohio.

*** MILITARY $4.35 Million Federal Contract Awarded to Eaton WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Eaton Corp., Jackson, Miss., won a $4,345,109.42 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for pipe, tubing, hose and fittings.


Contact: Karl J. Hinch, 614/692-7954, karl.hinch@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class47; NAICS332; NAICS332919.

*** MILITARY $2.34 Million Federal Contract Awarded to Exide Technologies WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Exide Technologies, Milton, Ga., won a $2,341,560 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for storage batteries.

Contact: David J. Bloomer, 614/692-7407, david.bloomer@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class61; NAICS335; NAICS335911.

*** MILITARY $147,493 Federal Contract Awarded to Wagner Hydraulic Equipment WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Wagner Hydraulic Equipment Co., Los Angeles, won a $147,492.60 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for sediment strainers.

Contact: Monica Riley, 614/692-9756, monica.riley@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class47.

*** MILITARY $146,124 Federal Contract Awarded to Aqua-Chem WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Aqua-Chem Inc., Knoxville, Tenn., won a $146,124 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for tarpaulins.

Contact: Glen Goble, 614/692-5878, glen.goble@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class25.

*** MILITARY $143,583 Federal Contract Awarded to Clarke Power Services WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Clarke Power Services Inc., South Henderson, Ky., won a $143,582.67 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for freewheel stator cams.

Contact: Judy Swartz, 614/692-8633, judy.swartz.ctr@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class30.

*** MILITARY $138,000 Federal Contract Awarded to Transaero WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Transaero Inc., Melville, N.Y., won a $137,999.77 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for electrical solenoids.

Contact: Kasual Sharp, 614/692-7522, kasual.sharp@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $120,918 Federal Contract Awarded to Breton Industries WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Breton Industries Inc., Amsterdam, N.Y., won a $120,918.28 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for vehicular body fitted covers.

Contact: Nicholas Strauss, 614/692-7353, nicholas.strauss.ctr@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class25.

*** MILITARY $93,000 Federal Contract Awarded to VACCO Industries WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- VACCO Industries, El Monte, Calif., won a $93,000 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for valve disk assemblies.

Contact: Teresa Kershaw, 614/692-3029, teresa.kershaw@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class48.

*** MILITARY $81,928 Federal Contract Awarded to Howden North America WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Howden North America Inc., New Philadelphia, Ohio, won an $81,928 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for alternating current motors.

Contact: Gregory Inman, 614/692-5818, gregory.inman@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class61.

*** MILITARY $79,000 Federal Contract Awarded to Micronetics WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Micronetics Inc., Hudson, N.H., won a $79,000 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for waveguide switches.

MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $76,167 Federal Contract Awarded to Hydro-Aire WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Hydro-Aire Inc., Burbank, Calif., won a $76,167 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for fluid pressure valve heads.

Contact: Teresa Kershaw, 614/692-3029, teresa.kershaw@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class48.

*** MILITARY $73,713 Federal Contract Awarded to Kampi Components WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Kampi Components Co. Inc., Fairless Hills, Pa., won a $73,713 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for electrical plug connectors.

Contact: Ana Cardona, 614/692-7524, ana.cardona@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $70,317 Federal Contract Awarded to Alfa Laval WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Alfa Laval Inc., Warminster, Pa., won a $70,317 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for friction rings.

Contact: Michael Fishking, 614/692-7082, michael.fishking.ctr@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class30.

*** MILITARY $69,058 Federal Contract Awarded to Raytheon WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Raytheon Co., Fairdale, Ky., won a $69,058.08 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for antennas.

Contact: Joanna Tucker, 614/692-3337, joanna.tucker@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $67,752 Federal Contract Awarded to Raytheon WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Raytheon Corp., Tucson, Ariz., won a $67,751.97 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for boat davit winches.

Contact: Lenora Parham, 614/692-7948, lenora.parham@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class20.

*** MILITARY $66,764 Federal Contract Awarded to Ruta Supplies WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Ruta Supplies Inc., Dover, N.J., won a $66,763.62 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for right hand fish plates.

Contact: Daniel Law, 614/692-4708, dan.law@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class25.

*** MILITARY $65,620 Federal Contract Awarded to Comperipherals WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Comperipherals Inc., Tampa, Fla., won a $65,620 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for circuit card assemblies.

Contact: Renee Murphy, 614/692-4968, renee.murphy@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $64,200 Federal Contract Awarded to Argo Turboserve WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Argo Turboserve Corp., Virginia Beach, Va., won a $64,200 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for sleeve bushings.

Contact: Thomas Crosby, 614/692-2960, thomas.crosby@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class31.

*** MILITARY $64,074 Federal Contract Awarded to Shield Technologies WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Shield Technologies Corp., Eagan, Minn., won a $64,073.87 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for twin 50 caliber gun covers.

Contact: Nicole Banks, 614/692-7083, nicole.banks@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class10.

*** MILITARY $63,868 Federal Contract Awarded to Parker-Hannifin WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Parker-Hannifin Corp., South Gate, Calif., won a $63,868 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for nonmetallic hose assemblies.

Contact: Michael Dejournett, 614/692-3166, michael.dejournett@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class47.

*** MILITARY $62,132 Federal Contract Awarded to Greene Metal Products WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Greene Metal Products Inc., Clinton Township, Mich., won a $62,132 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for MK12 mine sweeping cutter elevating fins.

Contact: Jocelyn Green, 614/692-1227, jocelyn.green@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class10.

*** MILITARY $61,754 Federal Contract Awarded to Science Applications International WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Science Applications International, Fairfield, N.J., won a $61,753.68 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for circuit breakers.

Contact: Michael Theado, 614/692-1407, michael.theado@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $56,000 Federal Contract Awarded to Jemtec Electronics WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Jemtec Electronics Corp., Dayton, Ohio, won a $56,000 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for semiconductor device sets.

Contact: Stacy Clark, 614/692-6378, stacy.clark@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $51,636.06 Federal Contract Awarded to F.N. Herstal WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- F.N. Herstal S.A., Herstal, Belgium, won a $51,636.06 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for alternate feed bolt switches.

Contact: Raushanah Charles, 614/692-1523, raushanah.charles@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class10.

*** MILITARY $47,258 Federal Contract Awarded to SunGard Availability Services WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- SunGard Availability Services L.P., Wayne, Pa., won a $47,258 federal contract from the U.S. Defense Finance and Accounting Service, Columbus, Ohio, for annual maintenance and upgrade services under the Living Disaster Recovery Program.

Contacts: Douglas Flesher, 614/701-2754, douglas.flesher@dfas.mil; or Eric L. Miller, 614/701-2777, eric.miller@dfas.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class70; NAICS541; NAICS541519.

*** MILITARY $46,360 Federal Contract Awarded to Dante Valve WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Dante Valve Co. Inc., Bellflower, Calif., won a $46,360 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for safety relief valves.

Contact: Cheryl Burzynski, 614/692-1192, cheryl.burzynski@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class48.

*** MILITARY $45,400 Federal Contract Awarded to Headsets Inc.

WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Headsets Inc., Amarillo, Texas, won a $45,400 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for headsets.

Contact: Nadine Umstead, 614/692-5274, nadine.umstead@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $44,652 Federal Contract Awarded to SZY Holdings WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- SZY Holdings LLC, Brooklyn, N.Y., won a $44,651.52 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for air filtering respirator cartridges.

Contact: Terry Thacker, 614/692-7065, terry.thacker@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class42.

*** MILITARY $40,901 Federal Contract Awarded to Valcor Engineering WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Valcor Engineering Corp., Springfield, N.J., won a $40,900.50 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for electrical solenoids.

Contact: Hugh Compton, 614/692-3018, hugh.compton@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $38,275 Federal Contract Awarded to Howden North America WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Howden North America Inc., New Philadelphia, Ohio, won a $38,275 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for vaneaxial fans.

Contact: Jess Greenup, 614/692-8535, jess.greenup@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class41.

*** MILITARY $36,466 Federal Contract Awarded to Critical Solutions International WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Critical Solutions International, Carrollton, Texas, won a $36,465.93 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for supplemental armor sets.

Contact: Raushanah charles, 614/692-1523, raushanah.charles@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class25.

*** MILITARY $36,356 Federal Contract Awarded to Drive Line WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Drive Line Inc., Fort Lauderdale, Fla., won a $36,356 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for pipeline air drier and coolers.

Contact: Philip Bickel, 614/692-5629, philip.bickel@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class47.

*** MILITARY $34,223 Federal Contract Awarded to AxleTech International WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- AxleTech International, Troy, Mich., won a $34,223.04 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for air brake chambers.

Contact: Michael Fishking, 614/692-7082, michael.fishking.ctr@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class25.

*** MILITARY $32,075 Federal Contract Awarded to Centroid WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Centroid Inc., Plainview, N.Y., won a $32,075 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for antennas.

Contact: Kasual Sharp, 614/692-7522, kasual.sharp@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $31,968 Federal Contract Awarded to Triman Industries WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Triman Industries Inc., West Berlin, N.J., won a $31,968 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for toggle switches.

Contact: Pamela Hansford, 614/692-2117, pamela.hansford@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $31,640 Federal Contract Awarded to Giesting & Associates WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Giesting & Associates Inc., Cincinnati, won a $31,639.85 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for diode semiconductor devices.

Contact: Gregory Inman, 614/692-5818, gregory.inman@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $31,500 Federal Contract Awarded to DCX-Chol Enterprises WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- DCX-Chol Enterprises Inc., Chatsworth, Calif., won a $31,500 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for electrical plug connectors.

Contact: Michael Dejournett, 614/692-3166, michael.dejournett@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $29,411 Federal Contract Awarded to Am-Mac WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Am-Mac Inc., Fairfield, N.J., won a $29,411.11 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for hydraulic test stands.

Contact: Sharon Moore, 614/692-4351, sharon.moore.ctr@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class49.

*** MILITARY $27,754 Federal Contract Awarded to Ward Leonard Electric WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Ward Leonard Electric Co. Inc., Thomaston, Conn., won a $27,754 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for magnetic contactors.

Contact: Jess Greenup, 614/692-8535, jess.greenup@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class61.

*** MILITARY $27,620 Federal Contract Awarded to Phoenix Trading WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Phoenix Trading Inc., Rockville, Md., won a $27,620 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for boat bladders.

Contact: Charles Jordan, 614/693-7482, charles.jordan@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class20.

*** MILITARY $27,265 Federal Contract Awarded to BJG Electronics WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- BJG Electronics Inc., Ronkonkoma, N.Y., won a $27,264.60 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for electrical connector covers.

Contact: William Alspach, 614/692-2357, william.alspach@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** MILITARY $27,060 Federal Contract Awarded to Argo Turboserve WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Argo Turboserve Corp., Virginia Beach, Va., won a $27,060 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for sleeve seals.

Contact: Thomas Crosby, 614/692-2960, thomas.crosby@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class43.

*** MILITARY $26,681.70 Federal Contract Awarded to Edmo Distributors WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- Edmo Distributors Inc., Spokane, Wash., won a $26,681.70 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for earphone shells.

Contact: James Davenport, 614/692-5866, james.davenport@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class59.

*** $4.55 Million Federal Contract Awarded to P&E Construction WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- P&E Construction, Bonaire, Ga., won a $4,551,700 federal contract from NASA's Glenn Research Center, Cleveland, for the construction of the Plum Brook Station security main gate facility.

Contact: Scott D. Haumesser, 216/433-6800, scott.d.haumesser@nasa.gov. CIV5FCA5. ClassY; NAICS238; NAICS238990.

*** $395,736 Federal Contract Awarded to JDSU WASHINGTON, Feb. 27 -- JDSU, Santa Rosa, Calif., won a $395,736 federal contract from the Defense Logistics Agency's Defense Supply Center, Columbus, Ohio, for optical instrument lenses for HH-60 helicopter.

Contact: Charles R. Peery, 614/692-3755, charles.peery@dla.mil. MIL5FCA5. Class66; NAICS333; NAICS333314.

For more information about Targeted News Service products and services, please contact: Myron Struck, editor, Targeted News Service LLC, Springfield, Va., 703/304-1897; editor@targetednews.com; http://targetednews.com.

-1115781 (c) 2013 Targeted News Service

[ Back To Technology News's Homepage ]

OTHER NEWS PROVIDERS







Technology Marketing Corporation

800 Connecticut Ave, 1st Floor East, Norwalk, CT 06854 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments: tmc@tmcnet.com.
Comments about this site: webmaster@tmcnet.com.

STAY CURRENT YOUR WAY

© 2014 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy