TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community

TMCNet:  PSC Membership Elects Ellen Glover as Chair [Professional Services Close - Up]

[December 20, 2013]

PSC Membership Elects Ellen Glover as Chair [Professional Services Close - Up]

(Professional Services Close - Up Via Acquire Media NewsEdge) The Professional Services Council (PSC) elected its first female chair to lead its Board of Directors at its annual membership meeting.

According to a release, PSC also elected new members, and re- elected continuing members, to its Board of Directors and Executive Committee. The PSC Board of Directors is responsible for policy oversight and setting the direction of the association.

Ellen Glover, executive vice president of ICF International, was elected chair of the association. Jim Jaska, president of government for AECOM Technology Corp., was elected vice chair. Kathleen Flanagan, president and CEO of Abt Associates, was elected secretary. Rod Mateer, a partner at Deloitte, remains the association's treasurer.

"We are truly fortunate to have Ellen take the reins as Chair," said Stan Soloway, PSC president and CEO. "She is highly regarded across the industry and has been an indispensable member of the executive committee for several years." In addition to the officers, the following PSC members were elected to serve on the Executive Committee in 2014: John Goodman (Accenture), Kymm McCabe (ASI), Robin Lineberger (Deloitte), Babs Doherty (Eagle Ray), Andy McCann (HP), Anne Altman (IBM), Sudhakar Shenoy (IMC), Neil Albert (MCR), Lawrence Cooley (MSI), Angela Drummond (SiloSmashers), Deb Alderson (Sotera Defense), and Deepak Hathiramani (Vistronix).

With the election of Glover and Flanagan to officer positions and five other women to join them on the Executive Committee, the group said, in 2014 PSC will have its greatest concentration of female leadership in its 42 year history.

Twenty-four members of the current Board of Directors were elected to new 3-year terms, and four new members of the Board were also elected. The re-elected Board members are: John Goodman (Accenture), James Jaska (AECOM), Stacey Mendler (Alion Science and Technology Corp.), Darryl Scott (Boeing), Carl Salzano (Booz Allen Hamilton), Cheryl Campbell (CGI Federal), Susanna Mudge (Chemonics International Inc.), James Boomgard (DAI), Kent Smith (Del-Jen/ Fluor Corp.), George Newstrom (Dell Services), Robin Lineberger (Deloitte), Phil Kangas (Grant Thornton), Wayne Lucernoni (Harris Corp.), Bonnie Carroll (Information International Associates, Inc.), Lawrence Cooley (Management Systems International Inc.), Gary Slack (QinetiQ North America), Todd Probert (Raytheon), William Parker (Salient Federal Solutions), Angela Drummond (SiloSmashers), Kevin Beverly (Social & Scientific Systems, Inc.), Wood Parker (TASC), Frances Craig (Unanet), Venkatapathi Puvvada (Unisys Corp.), and Deepak Hathiramani (Vistronix, Inc.). The new Board members are: Babs Doherty (Eagle Ray), Dennis Kelly (A-T Solutions), Brad King (Robbins Gioia), and John Heller (Engility).

PSC is the voice of the government professional and technical services industry.

((Comments on this story may be sent to (c) 2013 ProQuest Information and Learning Company; All Rights Reserved.

[ Back To Technology News's Homepage ]


Technology Marketing Corporation

800 Connecticut Ave, 1st Floor East, Norwalk, CT 06854 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments:
Comments about this site:


© 2014 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved.