TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community

TMCNet:  Eight named to serve on NAB Radio Board [Radio and Television Business Report (RBR-TVBR)]

[April 28, 2014]

Eight named to serve on NAB Radio Board [Radio and Television Business Report (RBR-TVBR)]

(Radio and Television Business Report (RBR-TVBR) Via Acquire Media NewsEdge) NAB Radio Board Chairman Don Benson named eight appointees to the NAB Radio Board, with the approval of the Radio Executive Committee and Joint Board Chairman Charles Warfield. It was also announced that NRG Media President and CEO Mary Quass was unanimously elected by the Radio Board to NAB’s Executive Committee’s First Vice Chair Seat. Appointed immediately to fill a currently vacant Board seat is Eagle Communications General Manager Gary Exline. Appointed to serve until June 2015 is John Wharff, owner, Jawco Inc.

Appointed to two-year Board seats effective June 2014 are: Ginny Morris Chair Hubbard Radio   Don Benson President and CEO Lincoln Financial Media   Alfred Liggins CEO Radio One   Dan Mason President and CEO CBS Radio   Bob Pittman Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Clear Channel   Tony Richards Vice President Federated Media   (c) 2014 Streamline RBR, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Provided by, an company

[ Back To Technology News's Homepage ]


Technology Marketing Corporation

800 Connecticut Ave, 1st Floor East, Norwalk, CT 06854 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments:
Comments about this site:


© 2014 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy