TMCnet - World's Largest Communications and Technology Community

TMCNet:  AARP Names New Board Directors and Officers [Professional Services Close - Up]

[June 12, 2014]

AARP Names New Board Directors and Officers [Professional Services Close - Up]

(Professional Services Close - Up Via Acquire Media NewsEdge) AARP has named new members and officers to its Board of Directors, including the organization's newest Chair, Carol Raphael, and President, Jeannine English who will both serve in this capacity until 2016.

According to a media release, the all-volunteer, 21-member Board of Directors is the governing body of AARP. Some of the major responsibilities of AARP board members are to approve the budget and monitor AARP finances, determine the Association's state and national legislative policy agenda, and set policy that guides the association's strategic plans and activities.

New AARP Board members and officers include: Carol Raphael Ronald E. Daly, Sr.

Joan Ruff Jeannine English Eric Schneidewind Beth Ellard Annette Franqui Lloyd E. Johnson Doris Koo Neal Lane Libby Sartain Janet Porter More information and complete details: ((Comments on this story may be sent to (c) 2014 ProQuest Information and Learning Company; All Rights Reserved.

[ Back To Technology News's Homepage ]


Technology Marketing Corporation

800 Connecticut Ave, 1st Floor East, Norwalk, CT 06854 USA
Ph: 800-243-6002, 203-852-6800
Fx: 203-866-3326

General comments:
Comments about this site:


© 2014 Technology Marketing Corporation. All rights reserved | Privacy Policy